The Mill Top Banquet and Conference Center is one of the Indianapolis area’s most unique event venues.
The Model Mill Building, which houses the Mill Top, has a storied history that goes back almost 150 years. Built in 1869, the building was originally used to produce Kismet Flour.
The Noblesville High School “Millers”, previously known as “Black and Gold”, are actually named for this product, as C.B. Jenkins donated the uniforms to the Noblesville High School football team in 1925.
In 1899 the Marmon family bought the building and in 1911 the Marmon “Wasp” won the first Indianapolis 500 race. Our offices now sit where the Wasp was built.
After passing through many hands and serving as home to a car manufacture, doughnut producer, food processing plant and accounting firm, the current owner, Hassan “Rocky” Shanehsaz purchased the building in 2001 and has renovated it to all its glory today.